pictures/4.png Kundalini Philosophy The Return of Health to the Body

The ten bodies

pictures/0 тело.png

The inner personality formation is the basis for the external appearance. In the western world it is perceived as a unity. According to yogic views, however, it consists of different planes, called "the ten subtle bodies". Every body represents certain mental and soul aspects.

If faults occur in one of the subtle bodies, this not only weakens the affected surface, but also interacts with the other bodies. For example, a lack of exercise can hamper decision-making and block breathing; too little attention to oneself can weaken his aura and make him despondent.

With his systematic practice series (Kriyas), Kundalini yoga works on the balance and activation of the subtle bodies. This creates a lot of well-being and is an important condition for harmony in life.

The ten subtle bodies are part of man and consist of three mental (2,3,4), six energetic ( and the physical body (5).

The first body (soul body) establishes the contact with the soul, which contains the real self.

  • In daily life: gives you empathy and self-confidence.
  • In yoga: exercises that open the heart center.

The second body is the protective negative psyche. It points out the dangers and disadvantages of a situation.

  • In daily life: warns you and tries to protect you.
  • In yoga: endurance exercises and practice discipline.

The third body is the positive expansive psyche. It sees the positive of everything.

  • In daily life: makes you naturally playful and optimistic, gives you a sense of humor.
  • In yoga: exercises to strengthen the belly button point (third chakra).

The fourth body is the neutral (meditative psyche). It listens to what the negative and positive psyche have to say and forms a neutral perspective as a compromise of the two.

  • In daily life: stimulates decision-making and gives compassion.
  • In yoga: meditation exercises.

The fifth body is the physical body and stands for flexibility, movement and strength.

  • In everyday life: let yourself be loved by your own body and consciously enjoy life.
  • In yoga: regularly doing asanas (physical exercises).

The sixth body is the so-called arch line. An arc of light that protects the brain and runs through the 'third eye' from one earlobe to the other.

  • In everyday life: the arch is a mirror of the inner values and rules, but also of its own limits.
  • In yoga: the concentration on the 'third eye' (sixth chakra)

The seventh body is the electromagnetic field, the aura. This surrounds the body just as the magnetic field of the earth envelops the planet. The seventh body connects heaven and earth.

  • In daily life: the aura serves as protection and gives certainty and love.
  • In yoga: meditation exercises: create a pure, peaceful environment. White clothing made of natural fibers supports the establishment of the aura.

The eighth body is the energy or pranal body and keeps man alive. It connects body and soul.

  • In daily life: gives you the strength to reach your goals.
  • In yoga: all breathing exercises and breathing during exercise.

The ninth body is the subtle body. It gives deep knowledge about the nature of man, life in general and the art of letting go.

  • In daily life: offers sensibility and powerful rest.
  • In yoga: practice a meditation or kriya for a thousand days.

The tenth body is the astral body. With a strong radiation body one shows special presence.

  • In daily life: gives you courage for every obstacle.
  • In yoga: enter an obligation or connect to something.